Show your slides at Slideshare.net

Thanks to Guus van den Brekel the other day I discovered another fantastic web 2.0-service called Slideshare.net.  As the name expresses it’s a service where you put up your power points to share with others. In your profile you also set up which creative commons license your prefer for your slides. You can embed your slideshow in another web page by copying some code from Slideshare, just as possible with YouTube, Flickr etc.

I put up two of my english talks from autumn 2006 and whoops a couple of people had saved my presentation about perfect interfaces as a favorite. Don’t think I’ve been that overwhelmed since I discovered Gmail or Librarything. I just wonder when Google will buy this service too and I just wonder why they haven’t bought Librarything yet.